F
FranchiseChuno
Sign InCreate AccountList Your Franchise
Studio11 Salon & Spa

Studio11 Salon & Spa Franchise

Beauty & SalonEst. 2012Kompally, Hyderabad, Telangana

Unisex salon & spa franchise from Hyderabad's Bloomwell Health & Wellness: ₹30–50 L investment, 60-day turnkey build, 171 salons on its locator.

Studio11 Salon & Spa franchise at a glance (terms checked Sept 2026)

Taking franchiseesModels: Unit · MasterTerms checked Sept 2026

Investment

₹30 L - ₹50 L

In line with the category (typical ₹34.38 L–₹1.2 Cr, median ₹72.5 L, 6 verified brands)

Ongoing take

8–12% of salon revenue*

Franchise fee

₹3–6 L*

Payback

30–48 months*

* Not verified — the brand doesn't publish this; the figure comes from other published sources or FranchiseChuno's estimate (see "Reported elsewhere" and "Our estimates" below). Real numbers can differ.

57Fair · provisionalFranchiseChuno Score · 59% of data verified
  • Franchisor made a loss of ₹0.1 Cr in FY25
  • Legal or regulatory action on record — see Reputation & News
  • Disputes with franchisees: None found (records checked Sep 2026)
  • Company standing: Active and up to date with the registrar
  • Outlet claim matches reality: Claims 150, locator lists 171

Outlets

171 verified

Brand claims 150

What we couldn't verify

  • • Outlet closures
  • • Franchisee satisfaction
  • • Network growth
  • • Ongoing take

Ask before you sign

  1. Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. Ask for the one-time franchise fee in writing, and whether any part is refundable.
  3. Ask for the royalty and any marketing-fund fee, and how they're calculated (on sales or profit).

Franchise terms checked against Studio11 Salon & Spa's official franchise page on 27 Sept 2026. Figures marked * aren't published by the brand — they come from other published sources or our own estimate, and aren't verified.

Ways to Partner with Studio11 Salon & Spa

2 partner models published by the brand. Figures it doesn't publish are left blank.

Unit franchise

Unit franchise salon

Investment
₹30 L – ₹50 L
Royalty / margin
Brand claims franchisees can 'earn up to ₹2 lakh a month' (no basis given)
Territory
—

60-day turnkey build and 45-day roll-out; application form bands go up to ₹50–60 L.

Master franchise

Master franchise

Investment
—
Royalty / margin
Collects franchise fees and royalty from salons in the territory
Territory
Exclusive territory rights

Investment not published; franchise recruitment support from the corporate office.

Our Estimates

FranchiseChuno estimate

Studio11 Salon & Spa doesn't publish these, so here is our best read of the market and how we got there. They are our estimates, not the brand's figures — use them to plan, then confirm the real numbers in writing.

  • Likely one-time franchise fee

    ₹3–6 L*

    Mid-market Indian unisex salon franchises usually charge a one-time fee of roughly 10–15% of the all-in investment. On Studio11's ₹30–50 L range that points to about ₹3–6 L, probably inside the published investment rather than on top of it.

    Category benchmark · Sep 2026

  • Likely royalty

    8–12% of salon revenue*

    Studio11 confirms it charges royalty (its master franchisees collect it) but gives no rate. Indian salon chains that franchise commonly take 8–12% of monthly revenue, sometimes with a fixed monthly minimum.

    Category benchmark · Sep 2026

  • Monthly revenue of a typical salon

    ₹4–8 L*

    A 1,000–1,500 sq ft unisex salon with 6–10 stylists serving 25–45 clients a day at an average bill of ₹500–700 takes roughly ₹4–8 L a month; tier-3 towns sit at the lower end.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

  • Monthly profit to the owner

    ₹40,000–1.2 L*

    Staff pay and commissions typically take 35–40% of salon revenue, rent 10–15%, products 10–12%, royalty around 10% and utilities and marketing another 8–10%, leaving about 10–15% of ₹4–8 L. The brand's 'up to ₹2 L a month' is a best case.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

  • Payback on ₹30–50 L

    30–48 months*

    Recovering ₹30–50 L from ₹40,000–1.2 L of monthly profit, after a ramp-up of 6–9 months, typically takes 2.5–4 years for a well-located salon.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

Unit Economics

Brand's own figures

How Studio11 Salon & Spa says an outlet's numbers work. These are illustrations, not guarantees — check them against existing franchisees before you sign.

Unit franchise salon

Monthly earnings (brand claim)Landing-page claim 'Earn upto Rs. 2 Lakhs per month'; no basis, sample or definition of earnings.
2,00,000 INR

Reputation & News

2 red flags to check

What the press, courts and real franchisees or customers have said about Studio11 Salon & Spa — summarised by us, with every source linked.

  • Legal / regulatory· Sep 2022

    Cheque-bounce case against the franchisor settled

    A Bengaluru salon business filed a cheque-dishonour complaint in 2019 against Bloomwell Health & Wellness and several officers, including its franchise-development manager. The parties settled for ₹2.25 L in Aug 2022 and the Karnataka High Court closed the case.

    Source: Karnataka High Court (via Indian Kanoon)
  • In the news· Sep 2026

    Franchisor revenue fell and it posted a loss in FY25

    Filings compiled by Tracxn show Bloomwell Health & Wellness earned ₹1.64 Cr in FY25, down 31% from ₹2.36 Cr, and lost ₹12.2 L after a ₹13.7 L profit in FY24.

    Source: Tracxn — company filings
  • Customer view· Jan 2026★ 4.7/5 · 10 ratings

    Small set of MouthShut reviews, all positive

    Studio11 has a MouthShut score of 4.7 from 10 votes, with 80% five-star ratings. The written reviews, dated 2018 to January 2024, praise individual stylists and services at salons in Chennai, Villupuram and Jorhat. The sample is too small to judge the chain as a whole.

    Source: MouthShut — Studio11 Salon & Spa

Network figures stated by Studio11

Studio11's own pages give different salon counts.

Franchise page counter
200 salons, 75 cities, 21 states, 5 lakh customers
Franchise page headline
150+ salons
Master-franchise page
100+ studios
Page also cites FY20 industry forecasts, so it appears older
Salon locator
175 salon pages; 22 states in the state list

Source: Studio11 — franchise page, master-franchise page and salon locator

Salons opening shortly (as listed on the franchise page)

  • Balangir, Odisha
  • RR Nagar, Bangalore
  • Nashik, Maharashtra
  • Dumka, Jharkhand
  • Cuttack, Odisha

Source: Studio11 — franchise page

Service menu

  • Hair
  • Skin
  • Hands 'n Feet
  • Spa
  • Bridal
  • Treatments
  • Retail beauty products (online store)
  • Glitz Club loyalty programme

Source: Studio11 — services

Key Terms at Studio11 Salon & Spa

The clauses that shape day-to-day running and your exit — read these before the fee.

Territory
Exclusive territory rights are stated only for the master franchise, whose holder collects franchise fees and royalty from salons in its area.

Funding options

Bank loan

Loan facility mentioned by Studio11 (lender not named) · Not published

The master-franchise page lists a 'Collateral Loan Facility for Prospective Franchisees'. Amount, lender, rate, eligibility and collateral terms are not published.

Legal & Contract Summary

Key contract terms at a glance — read before you sign.

Agreement Type

Not specified

Contract Duration

—

Renewal Available

—

Territory Exclusivity

—

Non-Compete Clause

—

Exit Clause

—

Who Can Apply for Studio11 Salon & Spa

Conditions the brand sets for partners, and the licences the business needs.

  • Own funds: ₹30–40 L, ₹40–50 L or ₹50–60 L from own resources (application form bands)Required
  • Commercial space: Asked whether you own commercial space; owning it is not stated as mandatoryPreferred
  • Background: Education and recent work or business experienceRequired
  • References: Two personal or business referencesRequired

About the Brand

Brand USP

A unisex salon and spa format with a full service menu, from hair and skin to spa and bridal, which Studio11 says it builds turnkey in 60 days.

Parent CompanyBloomwell Health and Wellness Limited (about 66% held by Impel Holdings Private Limited)
Cities Present75
HeadquartersKompally, Hyderabad, Telangana
Studio11 Salon & Spa is a unisex salon and spa chain offering hair, skin, hands-and-feet, spa, bridal and treatment services. It is run by Bloomwell Health & Wellness Ltd of Kompally, Hyderabad, a company incorporated in 2012 and about two-thirds owned by Impel Holdings. Studio11's franchise page gives 200 salons in 75 cities across 21 states and 5 lakh customers, while the same page's headline says '150+ salons'; its salon locator listed 171 salons in Sep 2026. Studio11 puts the investment for a franchise salon at ₹30–50 L; its master-franchise page mentions a loan facility for prospective franchisees but gives no amount, lender or terms. Studio11 says it provides 3D salon visuals, a 60-day turnkey build and a 45-day roll-out, plus digital and local marketing, salon software, SOP-based service training, manuals, and recruitment and training help. A master franchise is offered separately, with exclusive territory rights; the master franchisee collects franchise fees and royalty from salons in its area. What to watch: Studio11 doesn't publish its franchise fee, royalty, space requirement, agreement term or payback, and its 'earn up to ₹2 lakh a month' claim has no stated basis. The franchisor company is small: FY25 filings show revenue of ₹1.64 Cr, down from ₹2.36 Cr, and a net loss of ₹12.2 L. In 2022 it settled, for ₹2.25 L, a cheque-bounce case filed by a Bengaluru salon business against the company and four of its officers, including its franchise-development manager. The franchisor's own accounts say nothing about what a salon earns, so check real outlet numbers with existing franchisees.

Why invest in Studio11 Salon & Spa?

- Published investment band of ₹30–50 L; the application form asks how much you can put in from your own resources, in bands from ₹30–40 L to ₹50–60 L - Studio11 says it provides 3D salon visuals, a 60-day turnkey build and a 45-day roll-out - Salon locator lists 171 salons (Sep 2026); the brand gives 200 salons in 75 cities across 21 states

Studio11 Salon & Spa by the Numbers

Source marked on each figure

200

Salons (franchise page counter) · Sep 2026

Brand claim

150+

Salons (franchise page headline) · Sep 2026

Brand claim

171

Salons on the brand locator · Sep 2026

Store locator

75

Cities · Sep 2026

Brand claim

21

States · Sep 2026

Brand claim

5,00,000

Customers · Sep 2026

Brand claim

25 full-time management roles

Corporate back-end team · Sep 2026

Brand claim

Cities with Outlets

Show all 29 cities
Agartala, TripuraAhmedabad, GujaratBangalore, KarnatakaBhubaneswar, OdishaChennai, Tamil NaduCoimbatore, Tamil NaduDelhi, DelhiDhanbad, JharkhandGaya, BiharGuntur, Andhra PradeshHyderabad, TelanganaLucknow, Uttar PradeshMadurai, Tamil NaduMeerut, Uttar PradeshMohali, PunjabMumbai, MaharashtraMysuru, KarnatakaNashik, MaharashtraNavi Mumbai, MaharashtraNoida, Uttar PradeshPatna, BiharPune, MaharashtraRaipur, ChhattisgarhSalem, Tamil NaduShillong, MeghalayaThane, MaharashtraThiruvananthapuram, KeralaTirupati, Andhra PradeshVaranasi, Uttar Pradesh

Cities with Outlets

29 cities
Has an outlet
Major city, no outlet listed
Click a city to explore

Company Financials

Brand-level, publicly reported

The franchisor's own company health — separate from what a single franchise outlet earns.

Revenue (FY25)

₹1.64 Cr

Net loss (FY25)

₹12.21 L

Employees (Oct 2024)

13

A profitable franchisor doesn't mean profitable franchisees. These are the company's numbers, not an outlet's. A franchisor can grow on fees and supplies while outlets struggle — talk to existing franchisees and see their accounts before you decide.

Company Health Check

What Studio11 Salon & Spa's franchisor company has filed with the registrar and the courts — the checks a lawyer would run before you sign.

Status with the registrar
Active
Annual filings
Up to date
Last AGM
1 Sep 2025
Pending cases against it
0
Pending cases it filed
0
Paid-up capital
₹2.02 Cr
Auditor
Mundhada & Co

Group companies

  • Impel Holdings Pvt LtdHolding company · 66.24%
  • ISA Spa Pvt LtdGroup company

Source: Tracxn — MCA registrar data (compliance last updated 12 Dec 2025) (checked Dec 2025)

Full company recordsFinancials year by year, registered details, leadership and timelineShow

Studio11 Salon & Spa Financials Over Time

Figures for the brand, from filed or reported accounts.

FY19
₹1.6 Cr
Profit ₹15.15 L
FY20
₹1.96 Cr▲ 23%
Profit ₹14.53 L
FY21
₹66.15 L▼ 66%
Profit ₹5.52 L
FY22
₹66.72 L▲ 1%
Loss ₹25.02 L
FY23
₹2.21 Cr▲ 231%
Profit ₹40.17 L
FY24
₹2.36 Cr▲ 7%
Profit ₹13.74 L
FY25
₹1.64 Cr▼ 31%
Loss ₹12.21 L

Source: Tracxn — MCA filings, Bloomwell Health and Wellness Ltd

A profitable franchisor doesn't mean profitable franchisees. These are the company's numbers, not an outlet's. A franchisor can grow on fees and supplies while outlets struggle — talk to existing franchisees and see their accounts before you decide.

Company Profile

The legal entity behind the brand, its leadership, and its official channels.

Registered name
Bloomwell Health and Wellness Limited
Company type
Public Limited (Unlisted)
CIN
U85110TG2012PLC081903
Incorporated
10 Jul 2012
Headquarters
Kompally, Hyderabad, Telangana

Leadership

  • RRajendra DabadeCEO
  • SSagar BhutadaDirector, Bloomwell Health and Wellness Limited

Social presence

InstagramFacebookLinkedInYouTube

Company details source: Tracxn — company filings

Studio11 Salon & Spa Timeline

  1. Jul 2012

    Franchisor incorporated

    Bloomwell Health and Wellness Limited incorporated in Telangana (then Andhra Pradesh).

    Source
  2. FY25

    Franchisor financials

    Bloomwell reports revenue of ₹1.64 Cr and a net loss of ₹12.2 L.

    Source

FranchiseChuno Analysis

Our analysis of verified data

How Studio11 Salon & Spa looks once the numbers are checked side by side.

  • •Investment below the Beauty & Salon medianMidpoint ₹40 L vs a category median of ₹72.5 L across brands on FranchiseChuno.
  • !The franchisor company is loss-makingIts latest filed accounts show a net loss. Franchisors that lose money can cut support or change terms — ask how franchise operations are funded.
  • ✓Brand operating for 14 yearsFounded in 2012. The brand doesn't state when franchising began.
  • ✓Outlet claim matches its store locator171 outlets on its own store locator (Sep 2026), in line with the 150 it claims.
  • !2 red flags in the news or public discussionSee Reputation & News below, and ask the brand to address each one.

Data completeness

55%

  • ✓ Terms checked against the brand's own page
  • ✓ Published investment (not an estimate)
  • ○ Franchise fee
  • ○ Royalty
  • ○ ROI or payback claim
  • ○ Agreement term
  • ○ Training details
  • ✓ Outlet cities verified
  • ✓ Company financials
  • ✓ Legal entity
  • ✓ News & public opinion checked

Ask Before You Sign

Questions tailored to what Studio11 Salon & Spa does and doesn't publish.

  1. 1Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. 2Ask for the one-time franchise fee in writing, and whether any part is refundable.
  3. 3Ask for the royalty and any marketing-fund fee, and how they're calculated (on sales or profit).
  4. 4Ask for the agreement term, renewal fee and exit or transfer terms.
  5. 5Ask whether you get an exclusive territory, and how large it is.
  6. 6Ask how the franchisor funds training and support while it's loss-making.
  7. 7Ask the brand to respond to each red flag listed under Reputation & News.
  8. 8Have a lawyer review the franchise agreement before paying anything.
  9. 9Visit 2–3 existing outlets and speak to their owners without the brand present.
Running the outletSpace, staff, launch steps, training, support and who does whatShow

Operations Required

What you'll need on the ground to run this franchise day-to-day.

Area Required

—

Staff Needed

—

Setup Time

60 days

Owner Involvement

—

Best Locations

Not published

Business Type

Not published

Training & Support

What the brand provides to help you launch and run your franchise.

Operations Manual

Step-by-step playbook for running the outlet

Not published

Supply Chain Support

Vendor sourcing, inventory & logistics

Not published

Technology / POS

Billing, inventory, and management software

Not published

Marketing Support

Digital marketing with online lead generation, SMO, SEO and SMM at national, regional and local level, plus ground-level marketing, loyalty and in-salon promotions to drive walk-ins.

Included

Launch Support

Pre-opening setup and grand-opening assistance

Not published

Ongoing Field Support

Regular visits and operational coaching

Not published

Who Does What

Per franchisor

How Studio11 Salon & Spa splits the work between the brand and you, as the brand describes it.

Studio11 Salon & Spa

Handled centrally by the brand

  1. 1

    Salon design and build

    3D visuals of the salon and a 60-day turnkey build; walk-through of the 45-day opening process.

  2. 2

    Marketing

    National, regional and local digital marketing, online lead generation and ground-level marketing to drive walk-ins.

  3. 3

    Systems and manuals

    Salon software giving owners control of sales; SOP-driven service menu; HR, marketing and operations manuals with forms and formats.

  4. 4

    People

    Recruitment assistance and continuous operations training; annual convention recognising top talent.

You (franchisee)

Your local responsibilities

  1. 1

    Investment and premises

    Fund the ₹30–50 L salon investment from own resources and provide commercial space (owned or rented).

Ongoing Support

3D visuals and 60-day turnkey salon build; 45-day roll-out walk-through; national, regional and local marketing (online lead generation, SEO, social media); salon software for owners; SOP-classified services for training; HR, marketing and operations manuals; recruitment and training support; loyalty and in-salon promotions.

What Studio11 Salon & Spa franchisees say

We haven't yet heard from enough Studio11 Salon & Spa franchisees to show anything. We publish totals once 3 or more people who run an outlet have answered and we've called each one to check.

I run a Studio11 Salon & Spa outlet — share how it went

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the total investment for a Studio11 Salon & Spa franchise?
Studio11 Salon & Spa states an investment of ₹30 lakh–₹50 lakh. Studio11 says the investment is ₹30–50 L; its application form offers bands of ₹30–40 L, ₹40–50 L and ₹50–60 L from your own resources. It doesn't say what the figure includes or whether GST is extra.
How much does a Studio11 franchise cost?
Studio11 says ₹30–50 L. Its application form asks how much you can invest from your own resources in bands of ₹30–40 L, ₹40–50 L or ₹50–60 L. It doesn't publish the franchise fee, royalty or what the investment includes.
Does Studio11 help with a bank loan?
Its master-franchise page lists a loan facility for prospective franchisees, but Studio11 doesn't publish the amount, the lender, the interest rate or whether collateral is needed.
Do I need my own premises for a Studio11 salon?
No — the application form asks whether you own commercial space but doesn't make it a condition, so a rented space appears acceptable.
Is there an exclusive territory?
Studio11 offers exclusive territory rights only under its master franchise, where the master franchisee collects franchise fees and royalty from salons in its area. It states nothing about territory for a single-salon franchise.
How big is Studio11's franchisor company?
Small. Bloomwell Health & Wellness Ltd reported FY25 revenue of ₹1.64 Cr and a net loss of ₹12.2 L in its filings, and about 13 employees (Oct 2024). It is 66.24% owned by Impel Holdings.

Similar Beauty & Salon Franchises

View All

Interested in

Studio11 Salon & Spa