F
FranchiseChuno
Sign InCreate AccountList Your Franchise
Tea Time

Tea Time Franchise

Food & BeverageEst. 2016Hyderabad, Telangana

Hyderabad tea-outlet chain (tea, coolers, shakes). ₹5 L unit franchise (incl. taxes) plus unexplained extras; brand claims 4,000+ outlets.

Tea Time franchise at a glance (terms checked Sept 2026)

Taking franchiseesModels: Unit · MasterTerms checked Sept 2026

Investment

₹5 L

Partly published by the brand · incl. equipment, stock, GST · excl. fit-out, rent deposit · Below the category (typical ₹7.5 L–₹31.38 L, median ₹24 L, 18 verified brands)

Ongoing take

~5% of outlet sales*

Franchise fee

Not published

Payback

5–10 months

Brand's claim — doesn't add up · Below the category (typical 12 mo–23 mo, median 16 mo, 10 verified brands)

* Not verified — the brand doesn't publish this; the figure comes from other published sources or FranchiseChuno's estimate (see "Reported elsewhere" and "Our estimates" below). Real numbers can differ.

53Fair · provisionalFranchiseChuno Score · 52% of data verified
  • Outlet network shrank from 2800 (Outlets reported by Telangana Today) to 2500 (Outlets credited in 2021 award listing)
  • Claims payback in as little as 5 months — not credible for most franchises
  • Disputes with franchisees: None found (records checked Sep 2026)
  • Profit or loss: Profit of ₹1.6 Cr in FY25
  • Company standing: Active and up to date with the registrar

Franchisor strength isn't franchisee profit — check real outlet numbers.

Outlets

4,000 (brand claim)

What we couldn't verify

  • • Outlet closures
  • • Franchisee satisfaction
  • • Outlets we could verify
  • • Outlet claim matches reality

Ask before you sign

  1. Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. Ask for the one-time franchise fee in writing, and whether any part is refundable.
  3. Ask for the royalty and any marketing-fund fee, and how they're calculated (on sales or profit).

Franchise terms checked against Tea Time's official franchise page on 27 Sept 2026. Figures marked * aren't published by the brand — they come from other published sources or our own estimate, and aren't verified.

Investment Breakdown

Per franchisor
Unit franchise package (marketing, start-up kit, initial stock)
₹5 L

Inclusive of taxes. The page also mentions an unspecified additional payable amount.

Premises readiness (flooring, partition, water, counter)
Amount not disclosed

Arranged and paid by the franchisee; cost not published.

Total Investment₹5 L

Total excludes a charge whose amount Tea Time doesn't disclose.

Model your own numbers in our calculator

Open the ROI calculator

* Breakdown as published by Tea Time. Tea Time confirms one charge without disclosing the amount — get it in writing before you pay.

Ways to Partner with Tea Time

2 partner models published by the brand. Figures it doesn't publish are left blank.

Unit franchise

Unit franchise

Investment
₹5 L
Space
From 100 sq ft
Royalty / margin
Outlet sales; brand claims 40–80% margins and 5–10 month payback
Territory
—
Who it suits
Commercial space of at least 100 sq ft at a busy spot; 2 staff

₹5 L incl. taxes covers marketing, start-up kit and initial stock; civil work and premises extra.

Master franchise

Master franchise

Investment
—
Space
—
Royalty / margin
Share of unit franchise fees, share of the monthly royalty from units, and own-outlet sales; brand claims 12–14 month payback
Territory
A territory in which the master sells unit franchises
Who it suits
Warehouse with 2 staff and transport for stock

Investment not published.

Reported Elsewhere

Not verified

Tea Time doesn't publish these figures. Other sources have reported them, so they're here to give you a rough idea only. They may be out of date or wrong, and the real numbers can differ a lot — get them from the brand in writing before you decide.

Royalty on outlet salesReported by The Weekend Leader, Mar 2022 · Tea Time's own pages confirm a monthly royalty exists but don't state the rate.
~5% of outlet sales*
Outlet investmentReported by Telangana Today, Mar 2022 · Older figure; the brand now publishes ₹5 L incl. taxes.
~₹4.25 L*

Our Estimates

FranchiseChuno estimate

Tea Time doesn't publish these, so here is our best read of the market and how we got there. They are our estimates, not the brand's figures — use them to plan, then confirm the real numbers in writing.

  • All-in cash to open a Tea Time unit outlet

    ₹6–8 L*

    The published ₹5 L package (incl. taxes) plus the franchisee's own civil work for a 100–150 sq ft kiosk (flooring, partition, water line, counter: ₹0.5–1.5 L), a rent deposit of 3–6 months (₹0.3–1 L) and a month of working capital for staff and milk (₹0.2–0.5 L).

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

  • Monthly sales of a typical outlet

    ₹1.5–4 L*

    300–600 cups and drinks a day at a ₹15–25 average ticket over 30 days. Busy transit or college spots do more; the brand publishes no outlet sales.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

  • Monthly owner profit of a typical outlet

    ₹30,000–80,000*

    On ₹1.5–4 L sales: milk, tea, sugar and cups at 35–45% of sales, 2 staff at ₹24,000–30,000, rent ₹8,000–25,000, power and gas, and a royalty of around 5% (reported). That leaves roughly 15–25% of sales — well below the brand's 40–80% margin claim, which likely excludes rent and wages.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

  • Payback on a unit outlet

    10–24 months*

    ₹6–8 L all-in divided by ₹30,000–80,000 monthly profit, after a 1–2 month ramp-up. The brand claims 5–10 months.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

Unit Economics

Brand's own figures

How Tea Time says an outlet's numbers work. These are illustrations, not guarantees — check them against existing franchisees before you sign.

Master franchise

Master franchisee payback (brand claim)
12 – 14 months

What Tea Time Says You Can Earn

Claims don't add up

Tea Time's own claim — no evidence given. These are not FranchiseChuno's estimates or a promise of earnings; ask existing franchisees what they actually make.

PaybackMonths until cumulative profit equals what you invested.
5 months – 10 months
Profit margin
40% – 80%

Claim vs evidence

The same measure from other sources. Franchisee figures are their own reports (shown only once at least 3 have reported); figures marked * aren't verified. Only franchisee and third-party figures affect the Score — never our own estimate.

Payback — Tea Time's claim5–10 months
  • Our estimate10–24 months*Claim much more optimistic

Tea Time claims 40–80% profit margins and an average payback of 5–10 months for a unit outlet (and 12–14 months for master franchisees). Its older blog posts (Oct 2022) go further and say the company "assures" a 40–80% monthly profit; no franchise can guarantee returns. It publishes no outlet sales, sample P&L or sample size.

Reputation & News

1 red flag to check

What the press, courts and real franchisees or customers have said about Tea Time — summarised by us, with every source linked.

  • In the news· Dec 2025

    FY25 annual report: revenue down about 23%

    Desi Tea Time Ltd's FY2024-25 annual report shows total revenue of ₹35.4 crore against ₹45.9 crore in FY2023-24, and net profit of ₹1.57 crore against ₹2.14 crore. The company stayed profitable but shrank year on year.

    Source: Desi Tea Time Ltd Annual Report FY2024-25 (the brand's own site)
  • In the news· Dec 2025

    Founder steps down as Managing Director

    The FY2024-25 annual report records that Uday Tangella resigned as Managing Director and director with effect from 20 June 2024, and that Bakul Tangella was appointed Managing Director. He had been elected Lok Sabha MP for Kakinada (Jana Sena Party) earlier that month, with his term starting 9 June 2024 (PRS India). The brand's website still presents him as founder.

    Source: Desi Tea Time Ltd Annual Report FY2024-25 (the brand's own site)
  • In the news· Jun 2022

    Cup-recycling partnership with ScrapQ

    A sponsored press release (ANI/PNN) announced a tie-up under which ScrapQ collects used cups from Tea Time outlets for recycling and pays outlets per kg. It is company-issued content rather than independent reporting.

    Source: ANI (PNN press release)
  • Award· 2021

    Entrepreneur of the Year 2021 — Nationwide Awards

    Uday Srinivas Tangella was listed as a winner in the Empowering Women Entrepreneurship category of the Nationwide Awards 2021, Hyderabad. The award page credits Tea Time with about 2,500 outlets at the time.

    Source: Nationwide Awards
Show 3 more
  • Legal / regulatory· Feb 2026

    Lost a bid to extend a bus-station stall licence (2026)

    Desi Tea Time asked the Telangana High Court to force TSRTC to extend its 2-year licence (Feb 2024–Feb 2026) for a Tea Time stall at Jadcherla bus station, Mahabubnagar, which the corporation had decided to remove under a policy of clearing stalls from platforms. The court dismissed the petition on 4 Feb 2026, calling the dispute contractual, and noted the company can bid in the fresh tender. It concerns one stall, not the franchise system.

    Source: Telangana High Court order via Indian Kanoon
  • In the news· Mar 2022

    Hyderabad-based Tea Time plans global foray

    Telangana Today reported about 2,800 outlets (680 in Telangana), an outlet investment of about ₹4.25 lakh and plans to open in Sydney, London, Dubai and Hong Kong. We could not confirm from the brand's site that those overseas outlets opened.

    Source: Telangana Today
  • In the news· Mar 2022

    Founder profile: from a 150 sq ft shop in Rajahmundry

    The Weekend Leader profiled the founder: first outlet opened in 2016 with ₹5 lakh in 150 sq ft, around 3,000 outlets by early 2022 and company turnover of about ₹35 crore. It also reported the company takes 5% of outlet sales, a figure the brand's own franchise page does not state.

    Source: The Weekend Leader

What Tea Time provides for a unit outlet

The brand says the ₹5 L covers marketing, the start-up kit and initial stock; it does not say whether the boards, branding and training are within that amount.

  • Kitchen equipment: fridge, deep freezer, high-pressure stove, induction stove, utensils
  • Initial stock
  • Outlet name board and lollipop board, installed by Tea Time
  • Interior branding: menu board, photo frames, foam board, eco-solvent vinyl
  • Marketing
  • Staff training by Tea Time's chef

Source: Tea Time — unit franchise page

Menu range

  • Tea Time specials (tea blends, including dum tea)
  • Milkshakes
  • Premium milkshakes
  • Flavoured milk
  • Coolers

Source: Tea Time — homepage

States with unit franchises (brand's list)

As listed by the brand; it does not publish an outlet-level list.

  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Telangana
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Kerala
  • Maharashtra
  • Gujarat
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Manipur
  • Karnataka
  • Rajasthan
  • Puducherry
  • Delhi
  • Haryana
  • Odisha
  • Uttarakhand
  • Bihar
  • West Bengal
  • Nepal

Source: Tea Time — unit franchise page

Certifications

As stated by the brand in Oct 2022; not independently checked.

  • ISO-certified company
  • GVSR Global vegetarian certification
  • Halal certification

Source: Tea Time — blog, Oct 2022

Key Terms at Tea Time

The clauses that shape day-to-day running and your exit — read these before the fee.

Payments to the brand
Unit outlets pay a monthly royalty, part of which goes to the master franchisee of the territory; the rate is not published.
Supply & stock
Master franchisees run warehouses that supply stock to all unit outlets in their territory and track their sales; Tea Time supplies the initial stock for each unit.

Legal & Contract Summary

Key contract terms at a glance — read before you sign.

Agreement Type

Not specified

Contract Duration

—

Renewal Available

—

Territory Exclusivity

—

Non-Compete Clause

—

Exit Clause

—

Who Can Apply for Tea Time

Conditions the brand sets for partners, and the licences the business needs.

  • Space: At least 100 sq ft near bus stops, highways, hospitals, markets, railway stations, IT campuses or collegesRequired
  • Civil work by franchisee: Tile flooring, kitchen partition, water connection and counterRequired
  • Staff: 2 employees, trained by Tea Time's chefRequired
  • Prior experience: Not requiredPreferred
  • Warehouse: Set up a warehouse with 2 staff to supply stock to unit outlets and track their salesRequired
  • Logistics: Transport stock to the stores in the territoryRequired

Licences & registrations

LicenceIssued byWho gets it
FSSAI registration or licence for a food outletRequired by law for any food business; Tea Time says it offers legal support but doesn't say who files.Food Safety and Standards Authority of IndiaYou

About the Brand

Brand USP

Low-cost tea kiosk franchise with equipment, initial stock and marketing bundled into one ₹5 L package.

Parent CompanyDesi Tea Time Ltd
HeadquartersHyderabad, Telangana
Tea Time is a Hyderabad-headquartered chain of small tea outlets run by Desi Tea Time Ltd. It sells its own tea blends (including dum tea), coolers and milkshakes, with menu prices the brand puts between ₹15 and ₹99. The company says it grew from one tea shop in Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh in 2016 to 4,000+ franchise outlets across 20+ states. According to the brand, a unit franchise costs ₹5 lakh in total, inclusive of taxes. The brand says this covers marketing, the start-up kit (fridge, deep freezer, high-pressure and induction stoves, utensils) and initial stock; Tea Time also installs the outlet name board and interior branding. The franchisee arranges a commercial space of at least 100 sq ft at a busy spot, the basic civil work (tile flooring, kitchen partition, water connection, counter) and two staff, whom Tea Time's chef trains; the brand says the full menu can be learnt in 3 days. Tea Time claims profit margins of 40–80% and an average payback of 5–10 months. A master franchise is also offered: the master franchisee sells unit franchises in its territory, runs a warehouse with two staff and handles stock logistics to outlets. Tea Time does not publish a royalty rate, agreement term, a separate franchise fee or an outlet list; its master-franchise page says unit outlets pay a monthly royalty, and The Weekend Leader reported in 2022 that the company takes 5% of outlet sales. The unit page also mentions an "additional payable amount" on top of the ₹5 L without explaining it. Desi Tea Time Ltd's FY2024-25 annual report shows revenue of ₹35.4 crore, down from ₹45.9 crore a year earlier, net profit of ₹1.57 crore (from ₹2.14 crore) and borrowings of ₹10.1 crore. Founder Uday Srinivas Tangella stepped down as Managing Director in June 2024 after being elected to the Lok Sabha; Bakul Tangella now runs the company. The franchisor's profit says nothing about what an outlet earns, so check real outlet numbers with existing franchisees.

Why invest in Tea Time?

- ₹5 L unit franchise (incl. taxes) covering the start-up equipment kit, initial stock and marketing; premises, civil work and an unexplained additional amount are extra - Needs only 100 sq ft and 2 staff trained by the brand; Tea Time claims 40–80% margins and 5–10 month payback (unverified) - The franchisor is profitable (₹1.57 Cr net profit in FY25 per its annual report), though revenue fell 23% to ₹35.4 Cr

Tea Time by the Numbers

Source marked on each figure

4,000+

Outlets · Sep 2026

Brand claim

20+

States · Sep 2026

Brand claim

16,000+

Employment created · Sep 2026

Brand claim

36+

Warehouses · Sep 2026

Brand claim

1,00,000+

Daily customers · Dec 2022

Brand claim

₹15 (dum tea) to ₹99 (premium milkshakes)

Menu price range

Brand claim

Leaves from north India's tier-1 gardens; sulphur-free sugar; fresh milk and RO water

Tea sourcing

Brand claim

₹35.4 Cr

FY25 revenue (annual report) · FY25

Company filing

Tea Time Outlet Network

Outlet count over time

  1. 201710

    Stores in 2017 (brand) · teatimegroup.com

  2. 20212,500

    Outlets credited in 2021 award listing · nationwideawards.org

  3. Mar 20222,800

    Outlets reported by Telangana Today · telanganatoday.com

  4. Dec 20223,000

    Outlets on older brand pages · teatimegroup.com

  5. Sep 20264,000

    Outlets claimed on the franchise page · teatimegroup.com

These counts come from different sources — brand claims, press reports and store locators — so they aren't a like-for-like series. Treat the brand's own claims as the upper end.

By state · Mar 2022

Telangana (reported): 680 outlets · Mar 2022 · telanganatoday.com

Company Financials

Brand-level, publicly reported

The franchisor's own company health — separate from what a single franchise outlet earns.

Revenue (FY25)

₹35.43 Cr

Net profit (FY25)

₹1.57 Cr

Employees (Aug 2026)

438

Source: Tracxn — Tea Time, FY25 financials (from company filings)

Source: Tracxn — Tea Time, funding and headcount (Sep 2026)

A profitable franchisor doesn't mean profitable franchisees. These are the company's numbers, not an outlet's. A franchisor can grow on fees and supplies while outlets struggle — talk to existing franchisees and see their accounts before you decide.

Company Health Check

What Tea Time's franchisor company has filed with the registrar and the courts — the checks a lawyer would run before you sign.

Status with the registrar
Active
Annual filings
Up to date
Last AGM
31 Dec 2024
Paid-up capital
₹19.52 Cr
Auditor
Tharangini & Associates

Group companies

  • Teatime Entertainment Pvt LtdAssociate · 40%

Source: Tracxn — MCA filings for Desi Tea Time Ltd (registrar status and compliance as of 5 Aug 2025; 7 open registered charges); borrowings and auditor opinion from the FY2024-25 annual report (balance sheet at 31 Mar 2025) (checked Aug 2025)

Full company recordsFinancials year by year, registered details, leadership and timelineShow

Tea Time Financials Over Time

Figures for the brand, from filed or reported accounts.

FY19
₹1.81 Cr
Profit ₹1.78 L
FY20
₹4.21 Cr▲ 132%
Profit ₹26.54 L
FY21
₹11.34 Cr▲ 169%
Profit ₹85.02 L
FY22
₹28.21 Cr▲ 149%
Profit ₹1.23 Cr
FY23
₹30.71 Cr▲ 9%
Profit ₹1.05 Cr
FY24
₹45.95 Cr▲ 50%
Profit ₹2.14 Cr
FY25
₹35.43 Cr▼ 23%
Profit ₹1.57 Cr

Source: Tracxn — Desi Tea Time Ltd (MCA filings)

A profitable franchisor doesn't mean profitable franchisees. These are the company's numbers, not an outlet's. A franchisor can grow on fees and supplies while outlets struggle — talk to existing franchisees and see their accounts before you decide.

Company Profile

The legal entity behind the brand, its leadership, and its official channels.

Registered name
Desi Tea Time Limited
Company type
Public Limited (unlisted)
CIN
U55101TS2017PLC185249
Incorporated
6 Nov 2017
Headquarters
Hyderabad, Telangana

Leadership

  • UUday Srinivas TangellaFounder (resigned as MD and director Jun 2024; Lok Sabha MP for Kakinada since Jun 2024)
  • BBakul TangellaManaging Director (since 20 Jun 2024)
  • SSuresh TangellaWhole-time Director
  • BBhanojee Rao PagidojuWhole-time Director & CFO

Social presence

InstagramFacebookYouTube

Company details source: Tracxn — company filings

Tea Time Timeline

  1. 2016

    First tea shop

    Uday Srinivas Tangella opens the first Tea Time outlet in Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh.

  2. 2017

    10 stores

    Brand says it had 10 stores in 2017.

  3. Nov 2017

    Company incorporated

    Desi Tea Time Limited incorporated (CIN U55101TS2017PLC185249).

    Source
  4. 2021

    Founder award

    Uday Srinivas Tangella named Entrepreneur of the Year 2021 (Empowering Women Entrepreneurship) at the Nationwide Awards, Hyderabad; biodegradable paper cups launched at the event.

    Source
  5. Mar 2022

    ~2,800 outlets

    Telangana Today reports about 2,800 outlets and plans for Sydney, London, Dubai and Hong Kong.

    Source
  6. Jun 2022

    ScrapQ cup-recycling tie-up

    Partnership with ScrapQ to collect and recycle used cups from outlets.

    Source
  7. Jun 2024

    Leadership change

    Uday Tangella, elected Lok Sabha MP for Kakinada that month, resigns as Managing Director and director; Bakul Tangella appointed Managing Director (w.e.f. 20 Jun 2024).

  8. FY2024-25

    Revenue dips

    Revenue falls to ₹35.4 Cr from ₹45.9 Cr; net profit ₹1.57 Cr.

FranchiseChuno Analysis

Our analysis of verified data

How Tea Time looks once the numbers are checked side by side.

  • •Investment below the Food & Beverage medianMidpoint ₹5 L vs a category median of ₹24 L across brands on FranchiseChuno.
  • ✓The franchisor company is profitableIts latest filed accounts show a net profit. That's the franchisor's money, not yours: a profitable franchisor doesn't mean its franchisees make money. Check real outlet numbers before you invest.
  • ✓Brand operating for 10 yearsFounded in 2016. The brand doesn't state when franchising began.
  • !1 red flag in the news or public discussionSee Reputation & News below, and ask the brand to address each one.

Data completeness

55%

  • ✓ Terms checked against the brand's own page
  • ✓ Published investment (not an estimate)
  • ○ Franchise fee
  • ○ Royalty
  • ○ ROI or payback claim
  • ○ Agreement term
  • ✓ Training details
  • ○ Outlet cities verified
  • ✓ Company financials
  • ✓ Legal entity
  • ✓ News & public opinion checked

Ask Before You Sign

Questions tailored to what Tea Time does and doesn't publish.

  1. 1Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. 2Ask for the one-time franchise fee in writing, and whether any part is refundable.
  3. 3Ask for the royalty and any marketing-fund fee, and how they're calculated (on sales or profit).
  4. 4Ask for the agreement term, renewal fee and exit or transfer terms.
  5. 5Ask whether you get an exclusive territory, and how large it is.
  6. 6Ask the brand to respond to each red flag listed under Reputation & News.
  7. 7Have a lawyer review the franchise agreement before paying anything.
  8. 8Visit 2–3 existing outlets and speak to their owners without the brand present.
Running the outletSpace, staff, launch steps, training, support and who does whatShow

Operations Required

What you'll need on the ground to run this franchise day-to-day.

Area Required

100 sq ft

Staff Needed

2 people

Setup Time

—

Owner Involvement

—

Best Locations

Not published

Business Type

Not published

Training & Support

What the brand provides to help you launch and run your franchise.

Duration

3 days

Operations Manual

Step-by-step playbook for running the outlet

Not published

Supply Chain Support

Vendor sourcing, inventory & logistics

Included

Technology / POS

Billing, inventory, and management software

Not published

Marketing Support

Brand handles promotion and advertising for outlets through its digital marketing and PR teams — social media, movie promotions, website ranking and brand awareness.

Included

Launch Support

Pre-opening setup and grand-opening assistance

Not published

Ongoing Field Support

Regular visits and operational coaching

Not published

Who Does What

Per franchisor

How Tea Time splits the work between the brand and you, as the brand describes it.

Tea Time

Handled centrally by the brand

  1. 1

    Equipment and initial stock

    Supplies the fridge, deep freezer, high-pressure stove, induction stove, all other equipment and the initial stock.

  2. 2

    Boards and interior branding

    Installs the outlet name board and lollipop board; provides menu board, photo frames, foam board and vinyl branding.

  3. 3

    Staff training

    Tea Time's chef trains the two outlet employees.

  4. 4

    Marketing

    Runs promotion and advertising through its digital marketing and PR teams.

You (franchisee)

Your local responsibilities

  1. 1

    Premises

    Provides a commercial outlet of at least 100 sq ft at a busy location.

  2. 2

    Basic civil work

    Arranges tile flooring, a kitchen partition, a water connection and an outlet counter.

  3. 3

    Staff

    Hires two employees to run the outlet.

Training Programme

Tea Time's chef trains the franchisee's two staff; the brand says the whole menu can be learnt in 3 days. The company also offers training, webinars and technical guidance.

Ongoing Support

Start-up kit (fridge, deep freezer, high-pressure stove, induction stove, utensils) and initial stock supplied; outlet name board and lollipop board installed by Tea Time; interior branding (menu board, photo frames, foam board, vinyl); marketing and promotion handled by the brand; warehouse network for stock supply; loan-facility, legal and insurance support mentioned by the brand.

What Tea Time franchisees say

We haven't yet heard from enough Tea Time franchisees to show anything. We publish totals once 3 or more people who run an outlet have answered and we've called each one to check.

I run a Tea Time outlet — share how it went

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the total investment for a Tea Time franchise?
Tea Time states an investment of ₹5 lakh. ₹5 L inclusive of taxes; the brand says it covers marketing, the start-up kit and initial stock. Premises, rent and basic civil work (tile flooring, kitchen partition, water connection, counter) are arranged by the franchisee on top. The franchise page also says there "will be an additional payable amount" without saying what it is or how much, and no other Tea Time page explains it.
How long does Tea Time say it takes to recover the investment?
Tea Time states a payback of 5–10 months — the time for cumulative profit to equal the initial investment, as the brand claims it.
What training does Tea Time provide?
Tea Time's chef trains the franchisee's two staff; the brand says the whole menu can be learnt in 3 days. The company also offers training, webinars and technical guidance.
Does Tea Time charge a royalty?
Yes, but the rate isn't published. Tea Time's master-franchise page says unit outlets pay a monthly royalty that is shared with the master franchisee; The Weekend Leader reported in March 2022 that the company takes 5% of outlet sales.
What does the ₹5 lakh cover, and what is extra?
Tea Time says the ₹5 L, inclusive of taxes, covers marketing, the start-up kit (fridge, deep freezer, stoves, utensils) and initial stock. The franchisee separately arranges and pays for the premises, rent and basic civil work — tile flooring, kitchen partition, water connection and counter. The same page also says there will be an "additional payable amount" but doesn't say what it is or how much, so treat ₹5 L as a floor rather than the full cost.
Who supplies stock after opening?
Tea Time supplies the initial stock, and its master franchisees run warehouses that supply stock to all unit outlets in their territory and track their sales; the brand claims 36+ warehouses. It doesn't publish whether outlets may buy tea or supplies elsewhere.
Is the company behind Tea Time growing?
Not in FY25. Desi Tea Time Ltd's annual report shows revenue fell to ₹35.4 Cr from ₹45.9 Cr and net profit to ₹1.57 Cr from ₹2.14 Cr; the founder stepped down as Managing Director in June 2024, after being elected to the Lok Sabha.
Can I check the 4,000+ outlet figure?
Not directly: Tea Time publishes no outlet list or store locator. Its older pages say 3,000+ outlets, and Telangana Today reported about 2,800 in March 2022.

Similar Food & Beverage Franchises

View All

Interested in

Tea Time