F
FranchiseChuno
Sign InCreate AccountList Your Franchise
Mast Banarasi Paan

Mast Banarasi Paan Franchise

Food & BeverageEst. 2012Noida, Uttar Pradesh

Tobacco-free paan café chain. Kiosk ₹7–8 L, café ₹11–12 L and premium café ₹13–14 L formats in 90–200 sq ft.

Mast Banarasi Paan franchise at a glance (terms checked Sept 2026)

Taking franchiseesModels: Kiosk · Unit · MasterTerms checked Sept 2026

Investment

₹7 L - ₹14 L

In line with the category (typical ₹7.5 L–₹31.38 L, median ₹24 L, 18 verified brands)

Ongoing take

3–8% of sales*

Franchise fee

Not published

Payback

12–14 months

Brand's own claim · In line with the category (typical 12 mo–23 mo, median 16 mo, 10 verified brands)

* Not verified — the brand doesn't publish this; the figure comes from other published sources or FranchiseChuno's estimate (see "Reported elsewhere" and "Our estimates" below). Real numbers can differ.

66Strong · provisionalFranchiseChuno Score · 51% of data verified
  • Franchisor made a loss of ₹0 Cr in FY20
  • Disputes with franchisees: None found (records checked Sep 2026)
  • Revenue trend: +29% revenue FY19→FY20
  • Company standing: Active and up to date with the registrar

Franchisor strength isn't franchisee profit — check real outlet numbers.

Outlets

400 (brand claim)

What we couldn't verify

  • • Outlet closures
  • • Franchisee satisfaction
  • • Outlets we could verify
  • • Outlet claim matches reality

Ask before you sign

  1. Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. Ask for the one-time franchise fee in writing, and whether any part is refundable.
  3. Ask for the royalty and any marketing-fund fee, and how they're calculated (on sales or profit).

Franchise terms checked against Mast Banarasi Paan's official franchise page on 27 Sept 2026. Figures marked * aren't published by the brand — they come from other published sources or our own estimate, and aren't verified.

Investment Breakdown

Per franchisor
Kiosk set-up incl. franchise fee
₹7 L – ₹8 L

Stated to cover everything from the franchise fee to essential setup.

Café set-up
₹11 L – ₹12 L
Premium café set-up
₹13 L – ₹14 L
Total Investment₹31 L – ₹34 L

Ongoing charges

Royalty · Referred to on the master-franchise page; rate not published.Amount not disclosed

Model your own numbers in our calculator

Open the ROI calculator

* Breakdown as published by Mast Banarasi Paan. Mast Banarasi Paan confirms one charge without disclosing the amount — get it in writing before you pay.

Ways to Partner with Mast Banarasi Paan

4 partner models published by the brand. Figures it doesn't publish are left blank.

Kiosk

Kiosk

Investment
₹7 L – ₹8 L
Space
90 sq ft – 100 sq ft
Royalty / margin
—
Territory
—
Who it suits
Hotels, restaurants, malls, petrol pumps, catering hubs

Investment stated to cover everything from the franchise fee to essential setup. The brand's state pages still show an older ₹5–8 L band.

Unit franchise

Café

Investment
₹11 L – ₹12 L
Space
100 sq ft – 150 sq ft
Royalty / margin
—
Territory
—
Who it suits
Commercial areas, office complexes, residential neighbourhoods

Takeaway counter with limited seating. State pages still show an older ₹8–10 L band.

Unit franchise

Premium café

Investment
₹13 L – ₹14 L
Space
150 sq ft – 200 sq ft
Royalty / margin
—
Territory
—
Who it suits
High-end areas and tourist hubs

Upscale interiors and an expanded menu. State pages still show an older ₹10–12 L band.

Master franchise

Master franchise

Investment
—
Space
—
Royalty / margin
A share of the franchise fee and royalty paid by unit franchisees in the region (percentages not published)
Territory
Master rights for one geographic region; the brand passes enquiries from that region to the master
Who it suits
Experienced businesspeople or those who know the paan trade

Master franchise fee not published.

Reported Elsewhere

Not verified

Mast Banarasi Paan doesn't publish these figures. Other sources have reported them, so they're here to give you a rough idea only. They may be out of date or wrong, and the real numbers can differ a lot — get them from the brand in writing before you decide.

Business sizeReported by Navbharat Times, Jun 2026 · Headline figure ("7 करोड़ का कारोबार") in a founder profile; not tied to a financial year or entity.
~₹7 Cr*
Annual turnoverReported by Zee News, Sep 2026 · Zee News calls it "about ₹50 crore annual turnover" already reached, citing company figures. The company's own statement a day earlier (FnB News, 15 Sep 2026) describes ₹50 crore as projected sales across the franchise network for FY27, so this is outlet-level sales, and a projection, not company revenue.
~₹50 Cr*
Projected franchise-network sales, FY27Reported by FnB News, Sep 2026 · The company says it is "projecting Rs 50 crore in annual franchise network sales during FY 2026-27": total sales of all outlets, not the franchisor's revenue, and a forecast rather than a result.
~₹50 Cr (projection)*

Our Estimates

FranchiseChuno estimate

Mast Banarasi Paan doesn't publish these, so here is our best read of the market and how we got there. They are our estimates, not the brand's figures — use them to plan, then confirm the real numbers in writing.

  • Likely royalty for a unit franchise

    3–8% of sales*

    The brand confirms unit franchisees pay a royalty (its master-franchise page says masters get a share of it) but not the rate. No other paan brand we checked publishes a royalty rate on its own site. Tea-kiosk brands at a similar ticket that do publish terms either charge none (Yewale Amruttulya, ₹7.9 lakh kiosk, 0% royalty per its own 2026 guide; Maa Ki Chai, zero royalty per its own site), or, per Yewale's guide, 5–10% of revenue among royalty-charging tea brands. Because Mast Banarasi Paan also earns on centrally supplied raw material, we put it at the lower end. This is a category norm, not a figure from the brand.

    Analyst judgement · Sep 2026

  • Monthly profit of a kiosk

    ₹15,000–80,000*

    Two anchors for kiosk sales: the brand's own illustration of ₹8,000–12,000 a day (about ₹2.5–3.5 lakh a month), and its own projection of ₹50 crore in FY27 sales across 400+ outlets (FnB News, Sep 2026), which averages roughly ₹1 lakh per outlet a month. We take ₹1.2–3 lakh a month for a 90–100 sq ft kiosk, raw material at about 30–35% of sales, two staff (₹25,000–35,000), kiosk rent of ₹15,000–40,000 depending on the site, power, packaging and delivery-app commissions on the 15–20% of sales that come online, plus a 3–8% royalty. That lands well below the brand's ₹80,000–1.5 lakh illustration and its "up to 50%" margin.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

  • Payback for a kiosk

    12–48 months*

    ₹7–8 lakh recovered from the ₹15,000–80,000 monthly profit estimated above, allowing a few slower months after opening. The brand's 12–14 months is achievable only at the top of that range; at the network-average sales implied by the company's own FY27 projection, payback runs to about four years.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

Unit Economics

Brand's own figures

How Mast Banarasi Paan says an outlet's numbers work. These are illustrations, not guarantees — check them against existing franchisees before you sign.

Daily sales per outletBrand's "rough calculation" on its state pages, which show older investment bands.
₹8K – ₹12K
Net profit marginHomepage says "up to 50%"; state pages 40–50%.
40 – 50 %
Net monthly profit
₹80K – ₹1.5 L
Payback ("ROI")
12 – 14 months

What Mast Banarasi Paan Says You Can Earn

Brand claim

Mast Banarasi Paan's own claim — no evidence given. These are not FranchiseChuno's estimates or a promise of earnings; ask existing franchisees what they actually make.

PaybackMonths until cumulative profit equals what you invested.
12 months – 14 months
Monthly profit
₹80K – ₹1.5 L
Profit margin
40% – 50%

Claim vs evidence

The same measure from other sources. Franchisee figures are their own reports (shown only once at least 3 have reported); figures marked * aren't verified. Only franchisee and third-party figures affect the Score — never our own estimate.

Payback — Mast Banarasi Paan's claim12–14 months
  • Our estimate12–48 months*Claim much more optimistic
Monthly profit — Mast Banarasi Paan's claim₹80K – ₹1.5 L
  • Our estimate₹15K – ₹80K*Claim much more optimistic

The homepage projects "ROI of 12–14 months" (a payback) and "up to 50% net profit margins"; the brand's state pages give 40–50% net margin, ₹8,000–12,000 daily sales and ₹80,000–1.5 L monthly profit as a "rough calculation", alongside older, lower investment bands. None of this is backed by outlet data.

Reputation & News

1 red flag to check

What the press, courts and real franchisees or customers have said about Mast Banarasi Paan — summarised by us, with every source linked.

  • In the news· Sep 2026

    No accounts after FY20 available for the franchisor company

    Tracxn's record of MCA filings for Celebrities Banarasi Paan Pvt Ltd, the company named in the brand's privacy policy and terms, shows accounts only up to FY20 (revenue about ₹16.8 lakh, a small loss), a last AGM in Sep 2019 and paid-up capital of ₹1 lakh. The registrar lists the company as active and compliant (Jun 2026), so later filings may exist, but no financials after FY20 were available to check against the brand's current scale claims.

    Source: Tracxn — company filings
  • In the news· Jul 2026

    Crosses 400 outlets, targets 600 in two years

    Retail4Growth reported that the chain had passed 400 outlets across 320+ cities and 20+ states and plans to reach 600 in two years through franchising in Tier I–III cities. The company said it was looking for growth capital and at markets abroad with large Indian communities.

    Source: Retail4Growth
  • In the news· Aug 2026

    CEO describes café format, pricing and delivery share

    FnB News quoted CEO P.N. Thakur on the organised café format, with everyday paan at ₹30–100 and premium variants up to ₹2,100. Swiggy and Zomato orders were said to bring 15–20% of revenue, and the company said it is investing in warehousing and supply chain.

    Source: FnB News
  • In the news· Sep 2026

    Turnover figures in the press do not agree

    Founder profiles disagree on scale: Navbharat Times (Jun 2026) put the business at ₹7 crore, while Zee News (Sep 2026) said it had reached about ₹50 crore in annual turnover. The company's own statement to FnB News (15 Sep 2026) describes ₹50 crore as projected sales across its franchise network for FY27, not achieved company revenue. No audited revenue after FY20 was available to confirm either figure.

    Source: FnB News
Show 1 more
  • Customer view· Sep 2026★ 3.9/5 · 35 ratings

    Mixed customer ratings at a Delhi outlet

    The Karkardooma (Delhi) outlet has a 3.9/5 rating from 35 reviews on magicpin. Customers praise the shakes, paan and packaging; others mention bad smells, uneven quality and wrong items delivered.

    Source: magicpin

Menu and pricing

Tobacco
100% tobacco-free
Range
Classic meetha and sada to chocolate, fire and fruit paan
Everyday paan price
₹30–100
Per FnB News, Aug 2026
Premium variants
Up to ₹2,100
Per FnB News, Aug 2026
Online delivery share of revenue
About 15–20% (Swiggy, Zomato)
Per FnB News, Aug 2026

Source: FnB News; Mast Banarasi Paan homepage FAQ

Event services offered by the brand

  • Birthday celebrations
  • Wedding ceremonies
  • Reunion parties
  • Corporate events
  • Inauguration events
  • Engagement celebrations

Source: Mast Banarasi Paan — homepage (Events menu)

Key Terms at Mast Banarasi Paan

The clauses that shape day-to-day running and your exit — read these before the fee.

Other terms
The menu is fixed by the brand; only rare regional items can be discussed with head office for approval.
Supply & stock
Raw material is supplied centrally by the brand.
Other terms
Unit franchisees pay a royalty (the master franchisee receives a share of it), but the rate is not published.
Territory
Master franchisees get rights for one geographic region; territory terms for unit franchisees are not published.

Legal & Contract Summary

Key contract terms at a glance — read before you sign.

Agreement Type

Not specified

Contract Duration

—

Renewal Available

—

Territory Exclusivity

—

Non-Compete Clause

—

Exit Clause

—

About the Brand

Brand USP

The brand sells only tobacco-free Banarasi paan, in a family café format rather than a roadside stall.

Parent CompanyCelebrities Banarasi Paan Pvt Ltd
Cities Present320
HeadquartersNoida, Uttar Pradesh
Mast Banarasi Paan is a chain of tobacco-free paan cafés and kiosks run by Celebrities Banarasi Paan Pvt Ltd, with its head office in Noida. Its menu runs from classic meetha and sada paan to chocolate, fire and fruit-flavoured variants. The brand says founder P.N. Thakur started it in 2012 (press coverage dates the start to 2016; the operating company was incorporated in December 2016) and that it now has 400+ outlets in 320+ cities across 20+ states. The brand offers three franchise formats: a kiosk at ₹7–8 lakh in 90–100 sq ft (hotels, restaurants, malls, petrol pumps), a café with a takeaway counter and limited seating at ₹11–12 lakh in 100–150 sq ft, and a premium café at ₹13–14 lakh in 150–200 sq ft for high-end areas and tourist hubs. The kiosk figure is stated to cover everything from the franchise fee to setup. The brand supplies raw material centrally, trains staff, provides SOPs and marketing help, and fixes the menu (regional additions need head-office approval). It projects a 12–14 month payback and net margins of up to 50%; these are the brand's own estimates. Our own estimate for a kiosk is lower: about ₹15,000–80,000 a month and one to four years to pay back. Master franchise rights for a region are also offered. The brand does not publish its franchise fee on its own, royalty rate, agreement term or territory terms. Its state-level pages still show older, lower investment bands (₹5–12 lakh). Unit franchisees do pay a royalty — the master-franchise page says masters get a share of it — but the rate is not published. There is no official outlet list. The company named in the brand's privacy policy and terms, Celebrities Banarasi Paan Pvt Ltd, has a paid-up capital of ₹1 lakh. The latest accounts available for it are for FY20 (revenue ₹16.8 lakh, a small loss) and its last AGM on record was in Sep 2019, although the registrar lists it as active and compliant (Jun 2026). Navbharat Times (Jun 2026) put the business at ₹7 crore. The ₹50 crore figure in later coverage is the company's own projection of sales across all franchise outlets for FY27 (FnB News, Sep 2026), not the company's revenue. Spread over 400+ outlets, that projection works out to roughly ₹1 lakh of sales per outlet a month, well below the brand's ₹2.5–3.5 lakh monthly revenue illustration. Its outlet and turnover claims could not be independently checked, so check real outlet sales with existing franchisees before signing.

Why invest in Mast Banarasi Paan?

- Three published formats: kiosk ₹7–8 L (90–100 sq ft, stated to include the franchise fee), café ₹11–12 L (100–150 sq ft), premium café ₹13–14 L (150–200 sq ft) - The brand says it has 400+ outlets in 320+ cities and a 100% tobacco-free menu - Central raw-material supply, staff training and SOPs; the brand projects a 12–14 month payback (its own estimate)

Mast Banarasi Paan by the Numbers

As stated by the brand

400+

Outlets · Sep 2026

Brand claim

320+

Cities · Sep 2026

Brand claim

20+

States · Jul 2026

Brand claim

1 lakh

Paan served daily · Sep 2026

Brand claim

600 outlets in two years

Expansion target · Jul 2026

Brand claim

100% tobacco-free menu

Tobacco

Brand claim

Company Health Check

What Mast Banarasi Paan's franchisor company has filed with the registrar and the courts — the checks a lawyer would run before you sign.

Status with the registrar
Active
Annual filings
Up to date
Last AGM
30 Sep 2019
Paid-up capital
₹1 L
Auditor
Babubhai & Co.

Source: Tracxn — Celebrities Banarasi Paan Pvt Ltd legal-entity record (MCA filings), read Sep 2026 (checked Jun 2026)

Full company recordsFinancials year by year, registered details, leadership and timelineShow

Mast Banarasi Paan Financials Over Time

Figures for the brand, from filed or reported accounts.

FY19
₹13 L
Loss ₹27K
FY20
₹16.78 L▲ 29%
Loss ₹29K

Source: Tracxn — Celebrities Banarasi Paan Pvt Ltd (company filings)

A profitable franchisor doesn't mean profitable franchisees. These are the company's numbers, not an outlet's. A franchisor can grow on fees and supplies while outlets struggle — talk to existing franchisees and see their accounts before you decide.

Company Profile

The legal entity behind the brand, its leadership, and its official channels.

Registered name
Celebrities Banarasi Paan Private Limited
Company type
Private Limited
CIN
U74999UP2016PTC088817
Incorporated
30 Dec 2016
Headquarters
Noida, Uttar Pradesh

Leadership

  • PP.N. (Panchanand) ThakurFounder & CEO
  • MMaya ThakurDirector (listed as MD)

Social presence

InstagramFacebookLinkedInYouTube

Company details source: Tracxn — company filings

Mast Banarasi Paan Timeline

  1. 2012

    Brand started

    The brand says P.N. Thakur started Mast Banarasi Paan in 2012; several press profiles give 2016 instead.

  2. Dec 2016

    Operating company incorporated

    Celebrities Banarasi Paan Pvt Ltd incorporated on 30 Dec 2016 in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh.

    Source
  3. Jul 2026

    400 outlets

    Reported crossing 400 outlets in 320+ cities, with a target of 600 in two years, and was exploring growth capital.

    Source

FranchiseChuno Analysis

Our analysis of verified data

How Mast Banarasi Paan looks once the numbers are checked side by side.

  • •Investment below the Food & Beverage medianMidpoint ₹10.5 L vs a category median of ₹24 L across brands on FranchiseChuno.
  • ✓Brand operating for 14 yearsFounded in 2012. The brand doesn't state when franchising began.
  • !1 red flag in the news or public discussionSee Reputation & News below, and ask the brand to address each one.

Data completeness

45%

  • ✓ Terms checked against the brand's own page
  • ✓ Published investment (not an estimate)
  • ○ Franchise fee
  • ○ Royalty
  • ○ ROI or payback claim
  • ○ Agreement term
  • ✓ Training details
  • ○ Outlet cities verified
  • ○ Company financials
  • ✓ Legal entity
  • ✓ News & public opinion checked

Ask Before You Sign

Questions tailored to what Mast Banarasi Paan does and doesn't publish.

  1. 1Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. 2Ask for the one-time franchise fee in writing, and whether any part is refundable.
  3. 3Ask for the royalty and any marketing-fund fee, and how they're calculated (on sales or profit).
  4. 4Ask for the agreement term, renewal fee and exit or transfer terms.
  5. 5Ask whether you get an exclusive territory, and how large it is.
  6. 6Ask the brand to respond to each red flag listed under Reputation & News.
  7. 7Have a lawyer review the franchise agreement before paying anything.
  8. 8Visit 2–3 existing outlets and speak to their owners without the brand present.
Running the outletSpace, staff, launch steps, training, support and who does whatShow

Operations Required

What you'll need on the ground to run this franchise day-to-day.

Area Required

90 - 200 sq ft

Staff Needed

—

Setup Time

—

Owner Involvement

—

Best Locations

Not published

Business Type

Not published

From First Call to Launch

Mast Banarasi Paan's onboarding process, step by step.

  1. 1

    Location preference

    The prospective franchisee shares their details and preferred location.

  2. 2

    Discussion

    The brand calls to discuss location preferences and answer questions; the team checks the location and confirms the investment.

  3. 3

    Franchise agreement

    Agreement is issued once terms are clear.

  4. 4

    Setup and training

    The brand helps set up the store, trains staff and provides marketing support.

  5. 5

    Opening

    The outlet opens.

Training & Support

What the brand provides to help you launch and run your franchise.

Operations Manual

Step-by-step playbook for running the outlet

Not published

Supply Chain Support

Vendor sourcing, inventory & logistics

Included

Technology / POS

Billing, inventory, and management software

Not published

Marketing Support

Sales and marketing guidance and branding support from the brand; no marketing fee is published.

Included

Launch Support

Pre-opening setup and grand-opening assistance

Not published

Ongoing Field Support

Regular visits and operational coaching

Not published

Who Does What

Per franchisor

How Mast Banarasi Paan splits the work between the brand and you, as the brand describes it.

Mast Banarasi Paan

Handled centrally by the brand

  1. 1

    Location check

    The brand's team checks the proposed location and states the investment for it.

  2. 2

    Setup and branding

    Shop setup support and branding for the outlet.

  3. 3

    Training and SOPs

    Trains outlet staff and provides complete SOPs.

  4. 4

    Raw material

    Central supply of raw material.

  5. 5

    Marketing

    Sales and marketing guidance and post-launch support.

You (franchisee)

Your local responsibilities

  1. 1

    Running costs

    Monthly operating costs such as staff salaries, rent, raw materials and electricity; local promotion is described as optional but recommended.

  2. 2

    Fixed menu

    Sells the brand's set menu; only rare regional items can be added, with head-office approval.

Training Programme

Staff training by the brand, complete SOPs and business guidance before and after launch.

Ongoing Support

Location check, shop setup support, branding, staff training, central raw-material supply, sales and marketing guidance, complete SOPs, operational and back-end support, and post-launch guidance.

What Mast Banarasi Paan franchisees say

We haven't yet heard from enough Mast Banarasi Paan franchisees to show anything. We publish totals once 3 or more people who run an outlet have answered and we've called each one to check.

I run a Mast Banarasi Paan outlet — share how it went

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the total investment for a Mast Banarasi Paan franchise?
Mast Banarasi Paan states an investment of ₹7 lakh–₹14 lakh. ₹7–8 L (kiosk), ₹11–12 L (café), ₹13–14 L (premium café) per the brand's current model pages. Its older state-level pages show ₹5–12 L. Franchise fee and royalty are not published separately.
How long does Mast Banarasi Paan say it takes to recover the investment?
Mast Banarasi Paan states a payback of 12–14 months — the time for cumulative profit to equal the initial investment, as the brand claims it.
What training does Mast Banarasi Paan provide?
Staff training by the brand, complete SOPs and business guidance before and after launch.
Does the Mast Banarasi Paan kiosk investment include the franchise fee?
Yes, for the kiosk. The brand says the ₹7–8 lakh kiosk investment covers everything from the franchise fee to essential setup. It does not publish the fee on its own, and its café and premium-café pages don't say what their ₹11–12 lakh and ₹13–14 lakh figures include.
Is there a royalty on a Mast Banarasi Paan franchise?
Yes, though the rate is not published. The brand's master-franchise page says a master franchisee receives a percentage of the franchise fee and of the royalty paid by unit franchisees in its region.
Can I add my own items to the Mast Banarasi Paan menu?
Generally no. The brand says its menu is fixed to keep taste and quality uniform, and only rare regional items can be discussed with head office for approval.
Who supplies the raw material for the paan?
The brand supplies raw material centrally; its homepage lists central raw-material supply alongside staff training, sales and marketing guidance and operational support as part of the franchise package.
What does a Mast Banarasi Paan master franchisee get?
Master rights to the brand in one geographic region, a share of the franchise fee and royalty paid by unit franchisees there, and the enquiries the brand receives from that region. The master franchise fee and the revenue-share percentages are not published.

Similar Food & Beverage Franchises

View All

Interested in

Mast Banarasi Paan