F
FranchiseChuno
Sign InCreate AccountList Your Franchise
AIITA (All India IT Association)

AIITA (All India IT Association) Franchise

Education & TrainingEst. 2007Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Computer-education study centres under Indore's All India IT Association: ₹75,000 fee, 500–600 sq ft, 6–8 computers, 1-year renewable licence.

AIITA (All India IT Association) franchise at a glance (terms checked Sept 2026)

Taking franchiseesTerms checked Sept 2026

Investment

₹5 L - ₹10 L*

Estimate — not published by the brand

Ongoing take

Revenue share; percentage not published

Franchise fee

₹75K

Payback

Not published

* Not verified — the brand doesn't publish this; the figure comes from other published sources or FranchiseChuno's estimate (see "Reported elsewhere" and "Our estimates" below). Real numbers can differ.

FranchiseChuno ScoreNot scored yet — 46% of data verified
  • Disputes with franchisees: None found (records checked Sep 2026)
  • Profit or loss: Profit of ₹0 Cr in FY25
  • Company standing: Active and up to date with the registrar

Franchisor strength isn't franchisee profit — check real outlet numbers.

Outlets

Not published

What we couldn't verify

  • • Outlet closures
  • • Franchisee satisfaction
  • • Outlets we could verify
  • • Outlet claim matches reality

Ask before you sign

  1. Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. Get a written, itemised cost breakdown — the brand hasn't published one.
  3. Ask whether you get an exclusive territory, and how large it is.

Franchise terms checked against AIITA's official study-centre page on 27 Sept 2026. Figures marked * aren't published by the brand — they come from other published sources or our own estimate, and aren't verified.

Investment Breakdown

Per franchisor
Franchisee (study-centre) fee
₹75K

Paid to All India IT Association after approval. GST treatment and refundability not stated.

Online application submission fee
Amount not disclosed

Charged with the online application; amount not published.

Stamp paper for the agreement
₹1K

Two ₹500 stamp papers.

Total Investment₹76K

Total excludes a charge whose amount AIITA (All India IT Association) doesn't disclose.

Ongoing Royalty / Revenue ShareRevenue share; percentage not published

Model your own numbers in our calculator

Open the ROI calculator

* Breakdown as published by AIITA (All India IT Association). AIITA (All India IT Association) confirms one charge without disclosing the amount — get it in writing before you pay.

Our Estimates

FranchiseChuno estimate

AIITA (All India IT Association) doesn't publish these, so here is our best read of the market and how we got there. They are our estimates, not the brand's figures — use them to plan, then confirm the real numbers in writing.

  • All-in cost to open an AIITA study centre

    ₹5–10 L*

    Built up from AIITA's own published requirements: ₹75,000 fee; 6–8 computers at roughly ₹35,000–45,000 each (₹2.1–3.6 L); basic fit-out and furniture for a reception, classroom and lab in 500–600 sq ft (₹1–2 L); a rent deposit of about three months in a tier-2/3 town (₹0.5–0.75 L); and about three months of working capital for the five-person starting team AIITA asks for (₹1.5–2.25 L), plus local launch advertising. Leased premises assumed; costs rise in metros.

    Unit-economics model · Sep 2026

Reputation & News

1 red flag to check

What the press, courts and real franchisees or customers have said about AIITA (All India IT Association) — summarised by us, with every source linked.

  • In the news· Sep 2026

    Franchisor's revenue fell 12% in FY25

    Filings compiled by Tracxn show All India Information Technology Association's revenue fell from ₹8.37 L in FY24 to ₹7.33 L in FY25, with net profit down from about ₹16,900 to about ₹13,600. Its total yearly income is roughly ten times its published ₹75,000 franchisee fee.

    Source: Tracxn — company filings
  • In the news· Oct 2017

    AIITA centre opens at a Punjab institute for the deaf

    AIITA reported opening a training centre at Speaking Hands Institute for the deaf in Rajpura, Punjab, attended by the state education minister and local officials. The centre is run by the institute.

    Source: AIITA media centre (the brand's own site)
  • Customer view· Feb 2026★ 4.7/5 · 50 ratings

    Kolkata AIITA-authorised centre rated highly by students

    A Behala, Kolkata institute that says it has run as an AIITA computer training centre since 2015 and now also trades as NiOSDiT has 50 Trustpilot reviews and a TrustScore of 4.7, mostly from students praising its diploma courses and teachers. The reviews are about that one centre, not the franchise terms, and Trustpilot notes it hasn't invited reviews recently.

    Source: Trustpilot

Key Terms at AIITA (All India IT Association)

The clauses that shape day-to-day running and your exit — read these before the fee.

Renewal
The licence is valid for one year at first and is renewed at the end of the year on the terms applicable at that time.
Territory
The centre head proposes possible sites; AIITA picks the location from those suggested. No exclusive territory is published.
Other terms
The centre head draws up staff profiles, but AIITA gives final approval for hiring.
More than one AIITA centre per partner is allowed.
Other terms
AIITA looks for applicants who can invest full time in the venture.
Payments to the brand
AIITA works on a revenue-sharing formula; the share isn't published.

Legal & Contract Summary

Key contract terms at a glance — read before you sign.

Agreement Type

Not specified

Contract Duration

1 years

Renewal Available

Yes

Territory Exclusivity

—

Non-Compete Clause

—

Exit Clause

—

Who Can Apply for AIITA (All India IT Association)

Conditions the brand sets for partners, and the licences the business needs.

  • Who can apply: Any person, institute, society, trust or organisationRequired
  • Floor area: At least 500–600 sq ft, with reception, one classroom, one computer lab and washroomsRequired
  • Computers: 6–8 computers (the application steps on the same page say 5)Required
  • Other facilities: Internet connection and RO drinking waterRequired
  • Faculty qualification: At least a one-year diploma in a related courseRequired
  • Applicant profile: A graduate able to work on the centre full timeRequired
  • Starting team: 1 centre head, 2 faculty, 1 business executive, 1 student counsellorRequired
  • Receptionist: Relevant qualification and work experienceRequired
  • Partners: No more than three recommendedPreferred
  • Funding: Self-funded — AIITA offers no financingRequired
  • Documents: Firm registration (if any), rent agreement, ID and address proof, photos, qualification certificate, partnership deed (if any)Required

About the Brand

Brand USP

Computer and cyber-security course centres under the All India IT Association name, with AIITA's own diplomas and a published ₹75,000 fee.

HeadquartersIndore, Madhya Pradesh
AIITA, the All India IT Association, is an Indore-based organisation that runs a network of authorised computer-education study centres offering job-oriented computer, IT and cyber-security courses with its own diplomas and certificates. It says it was set up in 2007, is registered as a not-for-profit under Section 25 of the Companies Act 1956, and has benefited more than 5,000 members. Registrar filings show the company behind it, All India Information Technology Association, was incorporated in Indore in Jan 2013 and is active and compliant. An AIITA study centre can be opened by an individual, institute, society, trust or organisation. The published franchisee fee is ₹75,000, plus a submission fee whose amount isn't published. The centre needs at least 500–600 sq ft and 6–8 computers, a starting team of five (centre head, two faculty, a business executive and a counsellor), and faculty with at least a one-year diploma in a related subject; AIITA's FAQ also asks for a graduate who can work full time. AIITA takes a revenue share but doesn't publish the percentage. The licence runs for one year and is renewed on the terms applicable at that time. AIITA sends a start-up kit and launch branding and provides centre software, trainer certification and ongoing support. It doesn't arrange financing. What to watch: AIITA doesn't publish the total set-up cost, its revenue share or a list of centres by city, and its own pages disagree on the minimum number of computers (5 in one place, 6–8 in another). Filings show the association's own income is small: revenue of ₹7.33 L in FY25, down 12% on the year, with a net profit of about ₹13,600. That is the franchisor's own income and says nothing about what a centre earns, so check real centre numbers with existing AIITA centre owners. A separate Gujarat body, All India Information Technology Abhiyan, also runs centres under the 'AIITA' name, so make sure the agreement is with the Indore association.

Why invest in AIITA (All India IT Association)?

- Published franchisee fee of ₹75,000 and a minimum footprint of 500–600 sq ft with 6–8 computers - Start-up kit, launch banners and pamphlets, centre software and trainer certification are part of the published support - Operating since 2007, by its own account; more than one centre per partner is allowed

AIITA (All India IT Association) by the Numbers

As stated by the brand

2007

Established · Sep 2026

Brand claim

₹75,000

Franchisee fee · Sep 2026

Brand claim

1 year, renewable

Initial licence · Sep 2026

Brand claim

5,000+

Members benefited · Sep 2026

Brand claim

Company Financials

Brand-level, publicly reported

The franchisor's own company health — separate from what a single franchise outlet earns.

Revenue (FY25)

₹7.33 L

Net profit (FY25)

₹14K

A profitable franchisor doesn't mean profitable franchisees. These are the company's numbers, not an outlet's. A franchisor can grow on fees and supplies while outlets struggle — talk to existing franchisees and see their accounts before you decide.

Company Health Check

What AIITA (All India IT Association)'s franchisor company has filed with the registrar and the courts — the checks a lawyer would run before you sign.

Status with the registrar
Active
Annual filings
Up to date
Last AGM
30 Sep 2025
Paid-up capital
₹5 L

Source: Tracxn — All India Information Technology Association legal-entity record (MCA master data refreshed 13 Dec 2025), read 27 Sep 2026 (checked Dec 2025)

Full company recordsFinancials year by year, registered details, leadership and timelineShow

AIITA (All India IT Association) Financials Over Time

Figures for the brand, from filed or reported accounts.

FY20
₹7.4 L
Profit ₹84K
FY21
₹3.57 L▼ 52%
Profit ₹19K
FY22
₹4.37 L▲ 23%
Profit ₹16K
FY23
₹7.78 L▲ 78%
Profit ₹8K
FY24
₹8.37 L▲ 7%
Profit ₹17K
FY25
₹7.33 L▼ 12%
Profit ₹14K

Source: Tracxn — All India Information Technology Association (MCA filings, standalone)

A profitable franchisor doesn't mean profitable franchisees. These are the company's numbers, not an outlet's. A franchisor can grow on fees and supplies while outlets struggle — talk to existing franchisees and see their accounts before you decide.

Company Profile

The legal entity behind the brand, its leadership, and its official channels.

Registered name
All India Information Technology Association
Company type
Not-for-profit company (Section 25, Companies Act 1956), limited by shares, unlisted
CIN
U80302MP2013NPL029926
Incorporated
17 Jan 2013
Headquarters
Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Leadership

  • SSantosh ShuklaPresident

Social presence

Facebook

Company details source: Tracxn — company filings (MCA)

AIITA (All India IT Association) Timeline

  1. 2007

    AIITA established

    All India IT Association set up; headquartered in Indore.

  2. Jan 2013

    Company incorporated

    All India Information Technology Association incorporated as a not-for-profit company in Indore (ROC Gwalior), six years after the 2007 founding date AIITA gives.

    Source
  3. Oct 2017

    Rajpura centre inaugurated

    Training centre opened at Speaking Hands Institute for the deaf, Rajpura (Punjab).

FranchiseChuno Analysis

Our analysis of verified data

How AIITA (All India IT Association) looks once the numbers are checked side by side.

  • ✓The franchisor company is profitableIts latest filed accounts show a net profit. That's the franchisor's money, not yours: a profitable franchisor doesn't mean its franchisees make money. Check real outlet numbers before you invest.
  • ✓Brand operating for 19 yearsFounded in 2007. The brand doesn't state when franchising began.
  • !1 red flag in the news or public discussionSee Reputation & News below, and ask the brand to address each one.

Data completeness

73%

  • ✓ Terms checked against the brand's own page
  • ○ Published investment (not an estimate)
  • ✓ Franchise fee
  • ✓ Royalty
  • ○ ROI or payback claim
  • ✓ Agreement term
  • ✓ Training details
  • ○ Outlet cities verified
  • ✓ Company financials
  • ✓ Legal entity
  • ✓ News & public opinion checked

Ask Before You Sign

Questions tailored to what AIITA (All India IT Association) does and doesn't publish.

  1. 1Speak to at least 3 franchisees who have run an outlet for 2+ years and see their actual monthly sales and profit — a franchisor making money doesn't mean its franchisees do.
  2. 2Get a written, itemised cost breakdown — the brand hasn't published one.
  3. 3Ask whether you get an exclusive territory, and how large it is.
  4. 4Ask the brand to respond to each red flag listed under Reputation & News.
  5. 5Have a lawyer review the franchise agreement before paying anything.
  6. 6Visit 2–3 existing outlets and speak to their owners without the brand present.
Running the outletSpace, staff, launch steps, training, support and who does whatShow

Operations Required

What you'll need on the ground to run this franchise day-to-day.

Area Required

500 sq ft

Staff Needed

5 people

Setup Time

—

Owner Involvement

—

Best Locations

Not published

Business Type

Not published

From First Call to Launch

AIITA (All India IT Association)'s onboarding process, step by step.

  1. 1

    Application

    Submit basic details for the chosen centre category and pay a submission fee.

  2. 2

    Confirmation documents

    Provide bio-data, details of the proposed centre's infrastructure and the required documents.

  3. 3

    Approval

    On approval by email, pay the study-centre fee to All India IT Association.

  4. 4

    Documents and agreement

    Submit registration, rent agreement, ID, qualification certificate and partnership deed (if any), plus two ₹500 stamp papers for the agreement.

  5. 5

    Authorisation and start-up kit

    After the agreement is signed, AIITA issues authorisation and sends the start-up kit and launch branding.

Training & Support

What the brand provides to help you launch and run your franchise.

Operations Manual

Step-by-step playbook for running the outlet

Not published

Supply Chain Support

Vendor sourcing, inventory & logistics

Not published

Technology / POS

Billing, inventory, and management software

Not published

Marketing Support

Start-up kit includes a front banner, kites banner and posters; a main flex and pamphlets are provided free for the launch; head office guides local newspaper advertising rather than costly centralised ads.

Included

Launch Support

Pre-opening setup and grand-opening assistance

Not published

Ongoing Field Support

Regular visits and operational coaching

Not published

Who Does What

Per franchisor

How AIITA (All India IT Association) splits the work between the brand and you, as the brand describes it.

AIITA (All India IT Association)

Handled centrally by the brand

  1. 1

    Start-up kit and branding

    Course list and syllabus, sample diploma/certificates and mark sheets, exam forms, front banner, kites banner, flex and pamphlets.

  2. 2

    Systems and support

    Examination and certification system, centre-automation software, trainer certification and ongoing sales, marketing and delivery support.

You (franchisee)

Your local responsibilities

  1. 1

    Premises and computers

    Provide at least 500–600 sq ft and 6–8 computers, laid out to AIITA's standard guidelines.

  2. 2

    Staff

    Recruit staff (final approval by AIITA), including a receptionist with relevant qualification and experience.

  3. 3

    Local advertising

    Focus advertising on local newspapers, since students typically come from within 10–15 km.

Training Programme

Assistance in training and certification of trainers; in-house training for administration, teaching and counselling staff.

Ongoing Support

Right to use the AIITA brand, course content and syllabus, examination and certification system, internet-based centre-automation software and procedure manuals, and continuous technical and marketing support in sales, education delivery and centre management.

What AIITA (All India IT Association) franchisees say

We haven't yet heard from enough AIITA (All India IT Association) franchisees to show anything. We publish totals once 3 or more people who run an outlet have answered and we've called each one to check.

I run a AIITA (All India IT Association) outlet — share how it went

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the total investment for a AIITA (All India IT Association) franchise?
An estimated ₹5 lakh–₹10 lakh. Estimate — FranchiseChuno's own estimate (unit-economics model, Sep 2026), not the brand's figure; see Our Estimates for the reasoning. AIITA doesn't publish the total cost of opening a centre; its FAQ says it depends on location, student capacity, course duration and the courses offered. The ₹75,000 franchisee fee is the only published amount.
What training does AIITA (All India IT Association) provide?
Assistance in training and certification of trainers; in-house training for administration, teaching and counselling staff.
Is the ₹75,000 fee the full cost of opening an AIITA centre?
No. AIITA lists ₹75,000 as the franchisee fee, but says the total investment depends on location, student capacity, course duration and the courses offered, and doesn't publish it. You also pay an application submission fee (amount not published) and provide the premises, 6–8 computers and a starting team of five.
How long does an AIITA licence last?
AIITA's FAQ says the licence is valid for one year at first and is renewed at the end of the year on the terms applicable at that time, so fees and conditions can change at renewal.
How much of my revenue does AIITA take?
AIITA says it works on a revenue-sharing formula but doesn't publish the percentage, so the share has to be confirmed in the agreement before you pay the fee.
Does AIITA help finance a centre?
No. AIITA's FAQ says it offers no financing arrangements and the applicant has to arrange all the money.
Are AIITA certificates officially recognised?
AIITA says it is registered under Section 25 of the Companies Act 1956, and registrar filings confirm a not-for-profit company, All India Information Technology Association, incorporated in Indore in Jan 2013 with AIITA's president Santosh Shukla as a director. That is a company registration, not an academic or government recognition of its diplomas, and AIITA's site doesn't name one we could verify.

Similar Education & Training Franchises

View All

Interested in

AIITA (All India IT Association)